Navigation For Mobile
  1. >
  2. About
  3. >
  4. Company
  5. >
  6. Board of Directors – Neuland Laboratories...

Board of Directors – Neuland Laboratories Ltd

Davuluri Rama Mohan Rao

Chairman and Managing Director

Dr. Davuluri Rama Mohan Rao, Chairman and Managing Director, is the Chief Promoter of Neuland. He has a Masters in Science from Andhra University, Post Graduate Diploma in Technology from IIT Kharagpur and a PhD in Organic Chemistry from the University of Notre Dame, U.S.A. Prior to founding Neuland in 1984, he had held senior positions in R&D, production and quality assurance at Glaxo India for about ten years and was Director, R&D and QA at another Pharmaceutical company. He is a member of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Mr. Davuluri Sucheth Rao

Vice-Chairman and CEO

Mr. Davuluri Sucheth Rao, Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, has a degree in Mechanical Engineering and holds an MBA in Corporate Finance and Operations Management from University of Notre Dame, U.S.A. He was Production Group Leader in Cummins Inc., U.S.A. and later went on to become a green belt in Six Sigma. He has been actively involved in managing Neuland since 2002, initially as Chief Operating Officer (COO) and then as CEO.

Mr. Davuluri Saharsh Rao

Joint Managing Director

Mr. Davuluri Saharsh Rao, Joint Managing Director, is an Electrical Engineering Graduate and obtained his Masters in Management Information Systems from Weatherhead School of Management, Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A. He also secured Master of Business Administration from University of North Carolina, U.S.A. He has worked in the past with Sify Limited in various roles in the Sales organization. He joined Neuland in 2007, with responsibility for initiating the Custom Manufacturing Solutions (CMS) business. He is currently responsible for all Marketing, Business Development activities along with oversight of R&D.

Dr. Christopher M. Cimarusti

Non-Executive Director

Dr. Christopher M. Cimarusti is a Non-Executive Director of our Company. He has completed his PhD in Organic Chemistry from Purdue University, U.S.A. and his Postdoctoral Research from Columbia University, U.S.A. He has more than 40 years of experience in the field of drug discovery, development and manufacturing, been awarded more than 60 patents and published more than 40 papers in referred journals. Dr. Cimarusti held executive leadership positions at Squibb Corporation and Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) in discovery and development. His last position with BMS was as Sr. Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development Centre of Excellence.

Mr. Humayun Dhanrajgir

Independent Director

Mr. Humayun Dhanrajgir is an Independent Director of our Company. He is a B.Tech, MI, CHEM (E) by qualification. With 45 years’ experience in the pharmaceutical industry, he has held several senior positions in Glaxo India, including the roles of Managing Director and Executive Vice-Chairman. He is a past President of Organization of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI).

Mr. Parampally Vasudeva Maiya

Independent Director

Mr. Parampally Vasudeva Maiya is an Independent Director and an eminent banker. He had a long career of 32 years with the State Bank of India where he was a General Manager. He was deputed as the Executive Director of SCICI between 1991 and 1993, before relinquishing the position in 1994 to set up the ICICI Bank and become Managing Director. He retired as Chairman & CEO of the Bank in 1998. Subsequently, he was appointed as the Managing Director of Central Depository Services (India) Limited, which he also set up, and relinquished the post in December 1999. He is now a director of four companies including a large nationalised bank.

Mrs. Bharati Rao

Independent Director

Mrs. Bharati Rao is currently a nominee director on the boards of SBICAP Ventures Limited, SBICAP Securities Limited, SBI Global Factors Limited, SBI Capital Markets Limited and Suzlon Energy Limited and director on the board of Vijaya Bank, as well as being an advisor to a number of other companies. She has over 40 years of experience in the banking and financial sector, having joined State Bank of India, in 1972. Since then she has held both domestic and international positions and titles, covering areas such as project finance, credit and risk management, development of foreign offices, human resources and mergers and acquisitions.

Ms. Nirmala Murthy

Independent Director

She is a specialist in Health Information Systems, monitoring & Evaluation of Health and Welfare programs and has designed several management training programs for health care providers working at different levels in public health system. As early as in 1983, she demonstrated feasibility of using micro-computers in rural health centres to significantly improve quality and reach of health services to rural mothers and children. The concept was later replicated in different health programs and now been adopted at the national level. Currently her work involves using ICT to simplify health information gathering, processing and data use by program managers to improve health outcomes among the rural poor. She has published over 50 research papers in journals and books, in the area of her expertise.

Mr. Homi Rustam Khusrokhan

Independent Director

Mr. Homi Rustam Khusrokhan is a Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He studied at the Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics and obtained a B. Com (honours) from the University of Mumbai and later at the London School of Economics and Political Science where he obtained the degree of M.Sc. (Econ.) London. Mr. Khusrokhan has over 40 years’ experience in the corporate sector and a wide experience and knowledge of modern management techniques. He has experience and expertise in pharmaceuticals, agriculture related businesses, international business and mergers & acquisitions.

Mr. Khusrokhan has earlier been the Managing Director of Tata Tea Limited, Tata Chemicals Limited and Glaxo & Burroughs Wellcome in India. He was special Advisor the Government-appointed Board of Satyam after he retired from the Tata Group. He was President of the Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India and Vice President of the Bombay Chamber of Commerce and Industry. He has served as an Independent Non-Executive Director on several Boards - Hindustan Lever, LIC Mutual Fund Trustee Company, Tata-AIG Life, Fulford India, ICICI Bank and Strides Pharma Science. He retired from the Tata Group in 2008 and is now a Senior Advisor to Tata Capital’s Private Equity Funds. He is also President of the Bombay Natural History Society, Chairman of United Way, Mumbai and The Employers Federation of India, Western Region, Vice-Chairman of the Red Cross in Mumbai and serves on the Board of The Anglo Scottish Education Society